Looking Back: CEBU, The Queen City of the South

And, I’m back! 🙂

I’ve just recently come back from a series of local vacation trips. I have gone to 3 awesome provinces within the Philippines. But unfortunately, the pictures aren’t ready for sharing, yet.

For the mean time, I would like to share old pictures from my old travels.

Today, I pick Cebu. Because in my recent vacation, I visited it’s head city (for the 3rd time) and one of it’s towns. I am reminded how beautiful it is and how much I had fun in there the previous times I went there.

The Taoist Temple

The Taoist Temple

305391_2242012123477_1436117734_nThe taoist temple can be reached via taxi. Taxis, though, can be very limited on the way back, so we had our driver wait for us. Yes, the meter was running the whole time, to be fair. 

That same day, we headed for Bantayan Island – one of the many beautiful island beaches in the Philippines.

Clear waters on the background

Clear waters on the background

 

Sand is so white!

Sand is so white!

To reach Bantayan Island, one must take the bus from Cebu City Bus station and a 2-hour ferry ride to the island.

To reach Bantayan Island, one must take the bus from Cebu City Bus station and a 2-hour ferry ride to the island.

Yes I’m a lot thinner in these pictures. These were taken about 3 years ago 🙂

 

Bantayan Island is worth the long travel and time. Also, along the way, “chicharon” vendors might hop on the bus! 🙂 

 

 

Leave a Reply

